Salt Lake City, Utah

View from the streets in downtown Salt Lake City. At every turn of the head, there are these mountains. I had not planned on visiting this place, I was passing through on the way to Chicago.

Historic mansion in Salt Lake City, with light snow cover in the grounds.

The Mormon Temple, the world headquarters of the Mormon Church is in Salt Lake City. This city was founded by the Mormons. Entry is members only, but I toured other Mormon buildings in the Temple Square.

A Mormon wedding party. I stood here for maybe eight minutes, and saw about five wedding parties emerge in a row. It is one wedding after the other every few minutes, fascinating. I am told by the missionaries from Taiwan and Germany that this happens every day except Sunday. It was really something.

 

 

About ryaninseries

Ryan in America travel blog 2011-2012
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.