Nogales, Arizona

Nogales, Arizona is a small town bordering Mexico, it is actually split down the middle by the border fence. Nogales, Mexico is the other half of the city. I drove down here to have lunch and check out the border. The homes with the bright colours are on the Mexico side.

United States – Mexico border fence, snaking over the hills of Nogales.

Photo taken straight up against the fence. The last few millimeters of the United States.

My hand through the border fence. My hand has been to Mexico.

I stuck the camera through the fence. This photo is actually a photo of a Mexico street.

A photo that I thought was an interesting juxtaposition. The prosperity of America, the Burger King sign, and then the border fence and Mexico on background.

About ryaninseries

Ryan in America travel blog 2011-2012
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.